A New Name!

2 Comments

As my life has evolved and changed drastically this year so have the themes that I write about. Because of this, I find it only fitting that I change the name of my blog to reflect what it really is all about. Now I just have to figure out what it is all about and pick a name!

Recently I have been enjoying writing about more global “in the news” type issues, and my hope is to combine these themes with my experience and inspirations as a working mother with a child with medical problems. Hmmmm…find a name that fits for that! I have been inspired by several blogs to add more pictures because they bring me some sort of peace when I read them (thanks http://www.shoesonthewrongfeet.com and http://www.thekitchensgarden.com).
And I was also inspired by http://www.piperism.com to use my blog as a sort of “baby book” for my kids. I would love for them to see themselves through my eyes someday.

So, there you have it. I am not sure how this effects those of you following veggiesandwichgeneration, ie will the “following” just continue with the new name? I don’t know, but it is a risk I will have to take to feel “congruent” as I write here. So, if you see a new post from a name you don’t recognize, check it out – probably just me!

2 thoughts on “A New Name!

  1. I hope the struggles will ease soon. Good luck with the new blog. I’m sure your kids will love reading it someday, and learning more about their mother — and themselves.

Leave a Reply

